Safety Shot, Inc., announced that Jarrett Boon, who has served as Chief Operating Officer since August 2023, has been appointed to Safety Shot’s Board of Directors. Boon is leading the launch and growth of the Safety Shot functional drink business this quarter. Boon, Co-Founder and CEO of GBB Drink Lab, which developed Safety Shot, has more than 30 years of experience building successful businesses from creation to exit. He was one of the original thought leaders and investors in LifeLock, a leading identity protection provider, where he applied his expertise in sales, marketing, and strategic business development to grow LifeLock to $500 million in revenue.

B&D Nutritional Ingredients, Inc. (B&D) has hired Petra Lingenbrink as Director of Business Development. Lingenbrink will be responsible for strategic key accounts and will help develop B&D’s business plan to increase its footprint in the pet supplement and food space. Lingenbrink has made many connections and work relationships over her career and from NBJ Summit and Nutritional Capital Network.

Lonza announced that Pierre-Alain Ruffieux, CEO, has left the company by mutual agreement. Albert M. Baehny, Chairman, will take on the additional responsibility of CEO until a permanent successor is appointed.

NutraShure Distribution, LLC, has appointed Mark Stagg as its new Director of Business Development. Stagg has spent the last 14 years at Futureceuticals, where he built relationships and drove sales with major sports nutrition companies. At NutraShure, Stagg will lead sales initiatives, work with the company’s partners to pursue new markets for growth, and help guide the company’s expansion.

CHPA awarded its 2023 Regulatory & Scientific Affairs Career Achievement Award to Dr. Edwin Hemwall, the fourth recipient of this honor. This Award recognizes individuals whose service and contributions to the consumer healthcare products industry have created long-lasting impacts in support of public health. 

Kristen Pforr, BASF Vice President of Operations, Care Chemicals, has been inducted into the Women in Manufacturing (WiM) Hall of Fame. Pforr is one of 10 female manufacturing leaders selected for the global award, which recognizes women who have made, or are making, significant contributions to the manufacturing industry while supporting, promoting, and inspiring other women in manufacturing.